## Early County Board of Commissioners – Regular Board Meeting Minutes December 2, 2019 - 6:00 PM - Administration Conference Room

Called to Order by Chairman June Merritt at 6:00 p.m. Present June Merritt, Charlie Sol, Taylor Bridges, LaDon Durham, Jeffery Haynes, William Mills-Attorney, Spencer Mueller- Administrator, and Tandie Cloud-County Clerk.

## **Actions in Open Meeting**

- 1. Approve November 4, 2019 regular meeting minutes by motion of Taylor Bridges, 2<sup>nd</sup> by Jeffery Haynes. Vote 4:0
- 2. Reappointed Nelson Hattaway, Ken Craft and Ray Jarrett to Airport Authority effective January 1, 2020 for a (2) year term expiring December 31, 2021 by motion of Taylor Bridges, 2<sup>nd</sup> by LaDon Durham. Vote 4:0
- 3. Reappointed Chad Mathis to Blakely-Early County Recreation Board effective January 1, 2020 for a (3) year term expiring December 31, 2022. Jeffery Haynes and Charlie Sol voted for Victor Robinson; LaDon Durham, Taylor Bridges and June Merritt voted for Chad Mathis. Vote 3:2
- 4. Approved nine names to be submitted to Hospital Authority for their selection for (3) appointments effective January 1, 2020 for a (4) year term expiring December 31, 2023: Lynn Carver, Phyllis Craft, Ashley Collier, Glenda Nix, Chase Brooks, Jack Watson, Wallace O'Neal, Frederick Means and Mildred Mells by motion of LaDon Durham, 2<sup>nd</sup> by Taylor Bridges. Vote 4:0
- 5. Reappointed Robert Chester, Katherine Speight and Mandy Chapman to Planning Commission effective January 1, 2020 for a (4) year term ending December 31, 2023 by motion of LaDon Durham, 2nd by Taylor Bridges. Vote 4:0
- 6. Appointed Charlie Sol to Southwest Georgia Regional Commissioner effective January 1, 2020 for a (1) year term ending December 31, 2020 by motion Jeffery Havnes, 2<sup>nd</sup> by Taylor Bridges. Vote 4:0
- 7. Nominated Freddie Speight as Non-Public representative to Southwest Georgia Regional Commission effective January 1, 2020 for a (1) year term expiring December 31, 2020. Approval from the cities of Damascus, Jakin and Blakely is required for appointment. Motion by Charlie Sol, 2<sup>nd</sup> by Taylor Bridges. Vote 4:0
- 8. Adopted Resolution to appoint County Administrator, Spencer Mueller, as the (CLC) "County Legislative Coordinator" for 2020 by motion of LaDon Durham, 2<sup>nd</sup> by Charlie Sol. Vote 4:0
- 9. Approved a (1) year license agreement with Nelson Hattaway for access to airport taxiway from his hanger by motion of LaDon Durham, 2<sup>nd</sup> by Charlie Sol. Vote 4:0
- 10. Approved William H. Mills for a (1) year term as attorney for county by motion of Jeffery Haynes, 2<sup>nd</sup> by Charlie Sol. Vote 4:0
- sh lor

11. Approved alcohol licenses for the following: Hiren Patel-Jakin West and Muke Patel-County Line Package Store and Riverside Travel Center by motion of Tay Bridges, 2 <sup>nd</sup> by LaDon Durham. Vote 4:0					
Adjourned at 6:40 p.m. by motion of Jeffery	Haynes, 2 <sup>nd</sup> by Taylor Bridges. Vote 4:0				
June Merritt, Chairman	Tandie M. Cloud, County Clerk				